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TF-304 ANCH (9/15)(cs) 
AUDIO RECORDING REQUEST 

INSTRUCTIONS FOR ORDERING AUDIO 
 
Please make sure that the form is complete before submitting it to the court.  To obtain a copy 
of the audio from a hearing, visit Customer Service at the Nesbett Courthouse (see address 
below) or mail in a completed request form along with a $20 deposit to the following address: 

Alaska Court System 
Audio Duplication 
825 W. 4th Avenue 

Anchorage, Alaska 99501 

Each CD holds approximately 6 to 8 hours of audio.  If your request requires more than one CD, 
you will be charged for each additional CD. Fees for electronic recordings can be found in 
Administrative Rule 9(d). 
 
Your request must contain CD/tape/media numbers and log numbers in addition to hearing 
dates and case number.  This information is available in the log notes located within the case 
file.  You may come to the Customer Service counter at the Nesbett Courthouse and view the 
log notes to obtain the media numbers and log numbers, or you can submit a written request to 
Customer Service for the log notes.  Customer Service can also be contacted at (907) 274-8611 
(select option ‘0’). 
 
Customers located outside of Anchorage may submit a separate request to the Records 
Division for a copy of the log notes (by fax or by mail). The Records Division will not provide 
media or log numbers over the telephone. The Records Division fax number is (907) 264-0873. 
 
 
► If the request is for a hearing before 2000, the customer MUST provide a copy of the log 

notes, however, customers may submit log notes with ANY audio request. 
 
► Audio recordings may be duplicated in the same format as the original recording.  For 

example, if the original media was recorded on ForTheRecord (FTR) CD, the audio will 
be duplicated to CD in FTR format.  However, if the original media is on cassette, the 
audio will be duplicated to a CD. 

 
► The ForTheRecord (FTR) audio player can be downloaded for free at 

www.ForTheRecord.com.  CourtSmart CDs come with their own mini-player on each CD 
— no installation is required. 

 
FORMATS 

If the desired hearing took place. . . it is most likely… 
  

Prior to 2000 or 2001 (approximately) - on cassette tape 
Between 2001 through early 2009 - on CD, in FTR audio 
Between summer 2009 to the present - on CD, in CourtSmart audio 

 
Mac users:  Please specify if you plan to use the audio on an Apple computer. 

Note:  Multiple formats cannot be duplicated to the same CD. For example, a 2007 hearing on 
FTR Gold and a 2009 CourtSmart hearing cannot be put on the same CD. 

 

Please allow 5 business days for completion of your order. Thank you! 

http://www.courtrecords.alaska.gov/webdocs/rules/docs/adm.pdf#page=10
http://www.fortherecord.com/
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AUDIO RECORDING REQUEST 

Please allow up to 5 business days to complete your order. Large requests may take longer. 

Today’s Date: 

Most audio recordings are duplicated on compact disc for use with computers.  Requests for 
grand jury audio must be accompanied by the requestor’s Entry of Appearance. 

Mac-compatible? Check here if you plan to use this audio on an Apple computer. 

Select One: Call for pick-up  Mail to address below State agency pick-up box 

For Agencies/Attorneys only: 
Name of Law Office or Agency 

 Check here if court appointed 

Requested by: 
Address: 

Phone Number: 
Case Number: 
Case Name: 

Hints for listing media numbers and log numbers:  On the log notes for the desired hearing, 
the media/CD/tape number is generally located in the upper left quarter of the first page.  The 
log numbers are the timestamps—hours, minutes, and seconds—either handwritten in that 
upper left area, or listed down the left margin (on typed log notes). 

Attach a copy of the log notes or complete the information below: Failure to specify 
information accurately and completely may delay order processing. 

Note:  If the hearing took place before 2001, complete log notes must be attached to this request. 

Hearing Type of Tape #, CD # or Media # Beginning End 
Date Proceeding Log # Log # 

Payment: Payment for audio recordings must be submitted along with this request or it will not be 
processed.  Each CD holds approximately 6 to 8 hours of audio and can only have one format per CD. 
If your request requires more than one CD, you will be charged for each additional CD.  Fees for 
electronic recordings can be found in Administrative Rule 9(d). 

 I have included cash or check in the amount of $  to pay for this audio request.  I 
understand that unclaimed requests will be destroyed 90 days after initial pick-up notification. 

Receipt Number 

Amount Paid  

OFFICE USE ONLY 

 

(CourtSmart only: log notes may use 
Courtroom # in place of media #) 

Name   Voicemail 
Amount Owed  
Date Called/Mailed 

http://www.courtrecords.alaska.gov/webdocs/rules/docs/adm.pdf#page=10
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