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AFTER SENTENCING INSTRUCTIONS 

AFTER SENTENCING INSTRUCTIONS 
 

REPORTING TO JAIL 

 

1. ADULTS 

Report to the CORDOVA CENTER at 130 Cordova Street in Anchorage at 7:45 a.m.  or a bench 

warrant may be issued for your arrest.  Read Jail Reporting Instructions for Men and Women, form 

3AN-207CR.   

Electronic Monitoring House Arrest Program of the Department of Corrections 

Apply in person at least 30 days before your jail report date to 630 G Street in Anchorage between 

8:00 a.m. and 4:30 p.m.  Read the EM Application Information and Application Handout. 

 

2. JUVENILES 

Report to McLAUGHLIN YOUTH CENTER at 2600 Providence Drive, Anchorage. 

 Males report Friday at 9:00 a.m. 

 Females report Friday at 3:00 p.m. 

Electronic Monitoring House Arrest Program of the Department of Corrections 

Juveniles may apply for Electronic Monitoring in place of detention if they have parental 

permission.  For more information, see number (1) above.   

 

TREATMENT, COMMUNITY SERVICE, AND OTHER PROGRAMS 

 

A warrant may be issued for your arrest and the suspended part of your jail sentence and/or fine 

may be imposed if you do not complete the programs ordered in your judgment.   

3. AASAP MISDEMEANOR SERVICES    
For treatment, report to 303 K Street Anchorage, Boney Courthouse basement, between 8:00 a.m. 

and 4:30 p.m. (closed for lunch from 12:30 to 1:30 p.m.) Monday through Friday. 

For 24/7 alcohol monitoring and drug testing, report to 303 K Street, Anchorage, Boney Courthouse 

basement between 8:00 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. (closed for lunch from 12:30 to 1:30 p.m.) Monday 

through Friday.  On weekends only, report to Alaska Pretrial Services at 6410 DeBarr Road within 

12 hours of your release.   

Phone: 264-0735.  

4. COMMUNITY WORK SERVICE 

535 East 9
th
 Avenue, Anchorage (inside the cemetery), between 7:30 a.m. and 4:00 p.m.  M – F.   

Phone: 343-4057.  

5. ALASKA NATIVE JUSTICE CENTER 

3600 San Jeronimo, Anchorage, Suite 264, between 9:00 a.m. and 4:00 p.m. M-F.  

Phone: 793-3550. Read Alaska Native Justice Center Rural Juvenile Alcohol Safety Action 

Program Information handout. 

6. DOMESTIC VIOLENCE INTERVENTION PROGRAM 

825 West 4th Avenue, Anchorage, Nesbett Courthouse, 2
ND

 Floor Jury Assembly Room. 

IF IN ANCHORAGE, REPORT FIRST FRIDAY AFTER SENTENCING OR JAIL RELEASE: 

 Males report Friday at 10:00 a.m. 

 Females report Friday at 9:00 a.m. 

7. VOLUNTEERS OF AMERICA 

509 West 3
rd

 Avenue, Anchorage, Suite 103, between 9:00 a.m. and 4:00 p.m. M-F.   

Phone 279-9609. Read Volunteers of America Anchorage Juvenile ASAP Information handout. If 

sentenced during non-business hours or while in custody, report the first business day after 

sentencing or release from custody. 
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FINES, RESTITUTION, SURCHARGES, COST OF IMPRISONMENT 

 

Fines are a financial punishment that you must pay to the state or municipality. Restitution is money you 

must pay to the victim of the crime for their loss or injury.  Surcharges and costs of imprisonment are 

other costs you are required by law to pay.   

8. HOW AND WHERE TO PAY  

If you pay on time, you can use a credit card, check, money order, or cash.  Do not mail cash. 

 Pay by credit card at www.courtrecomrds.alaska.gov.   

 Pay by cash, check, or money order at the customer service counter in the Nesbett Courthouse 

located at 825 West 4
th
 Avenue, Anchorage, AK 99501.  Write the case number on the check 

or money order, and make it payable to the Clerk of Court. 

If you do not pay on time, the amount you owe will be sent for collections to the state or 

municipality, and you must make any payments directly to the state or municipality as follows: 

 State cases: State of AK, Attorney General Collection Unit, 1031 West 4
th
 Avenue, Suite 200, 

Anchorage, AK 99501 

 Municipal cases: Anchorage Municipality, 632 W. 6
th
 Ave., Rm. 350, Anchorage, AK 99519 

If you do not pay your restitution by the due date, you can be arrested and the suspended part of 

your jail sentence and/or fine may be imposed.  Read the Restitution Information Handout.  

Also, a writ of execution may be used to take money from your PFD, bank accounts, and wages to 

pay the fine, restitution, surcharges, and cost of imprisonment.   

9. CREDIT TO FINE FOR PROGRAM FEES 

If your judgment says “fees to court-ordered programs will be credited to the fine if defendant 

presents proof of payment to the court clerk by the fine due date,” then you will only receive credit 

if you bring written proof of payment of those fees to the court by the fine due date listed on your 

judgment. After that date, the fine will be sent to collections and no credit will be given.   

10. CREDIT FOR COST OF IMPRISONMENT IN DUI/OUI CASES 

The cost of imprisonment in DUI/OUI cases is due by your jail report date and will be vacated by 

the court if you serve your sentence on DOC-Electronic Monitoring.  No action is required by you. 

DRIVER’S LICENSE AND IGNITION INTERLOCK DEVICE 

 

11. DRIVER’S LICENSE 

You may be charged with a new crime if you drive while your driver’s license is revoked, 

suspended, limited, and has not been reinstated.  For more information about license actions and 

reinstatement, go to the DMV website at www.doa.alaska.gov/dmv/. If ordered not to consume 

alcohol, you are also restricted from buying alcohol, and any state ID issued to you under  

AS 18.65.310 must list this restriction. 

12. IMPOUNDED/FORFEITED VEHICLE 

Contact the Municipal Attorney’s Office, 632 W. 6
th
 Ave., Suite 730, Anchorage.  Phone 343-4575. 

13. IGNITION INTERLOCK DEVICE (IID)   

You must pay all costs associated with the IID, including the cost of installation, repair, and 

monitoring. To receive credit for the costs of the IID against the fine imposed in your case you must 

submit proof of payment to the clerk by the fine due date stated in your judgment. After that 

date, the fine will be sent to collections and no credit will be given.  Read the Ignition Interlock 

Device Information Sheet, form CR-483.  
 

These handouts are available at the customer service counter in the lobby of the Nesbett Courthouse: 

Jail Reporting Instructions, form 3AN-207CR AK Native Justice Center Rural Juvenile ASAP Information 

DOC/EM Application Information & Application Volunteers of Amer. Anchorage Juvenile ASAP Information 

Restitution Information Handout Ignition Interlock Device Information Sheet, form CR-483 

Suspended Imposition of Sentence Handout For more information, call the court clerk. 
 

http://www.courtrecomrds.alaska.gov/
http://www.doa.alaska.gov/dmv/



